Solo exhibition, Mexico City

Dark Space Where Things Cannot Be Put
MUAC, Mexico City
(ME, 4 September 2021-27 February 2022, curated by Virginia Roy)

Ongoing and upcoming group exhibitions

Entangled Bodies/Stealth Hospitalities (working title)
Bemis Center for Contemporary Arts, Omaha
(USA, 9 December 2021 – 19 March 2022, curated by Sylvie Fortin)

Bruges Triennial, The Porous City
Poortersloge, Bruges
(BE, 8 May-26 September 2021, curated by Till-Holger Borchert, Michel Dewilde, Santiago De Waele and Els Wuyts)

Zyklus von Kleinigkeiten digitized

Ana Torfs’ only feature film Zyklus von Kleinigkeiten (Cycle of Trifles, 1998) has been digitized by the Royal Belgian Filmarchive (Brussels) and Eye, the Dutch Film Archive (Amsterdam). On this occasion, the artist initiated a programme with Ictus, the Brussels-based contemporary music ensemble. The project premiered on 18 February 2020 in deSingel in Antwerp. The presentation during Klarafestival in Brussels on 22 March 2020 was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic but it was postponed and took take place in Bozar, Brussels on 6 October and 7 October 2020.

Web project Approximations/Contradictions reprogrammed in HTML5

Dia Art Foundation in New York has reprogrammed Ana Torfs’ only web project Approximations/Contradictions (2004) in HTML5 as Flash is no longer supported by most browsers. The size of the work has been adapted to contemporary screens. For an introduction to this work, based on the “Hollywood Songbook” by Hanns Eisler and Bertolt Brecht, look here.